Artistic projects

PMO.JPG

Paris Mozart Orchestra

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Allow young people far removed from culture to meet and collaborate on an equal footing with artists and music professionals around a multidisciplinary co-creation combining music, literature and visual art

The Foundation financially supports  Paris Mozart Orchestra as part of the program Un orchestra dans mon bahut for young middle school students from disadvantaged neighborhoods and educated in schools located in priority areas.

The Paris Mozart Orchestra was founded in 2011 on the initiative of the conductor Claire Gibault. One of Paris Mozart Orchestra's strengths lies in its holistic approach: reaching out to new audiences, especially the youngest and remote audiences, with innovative programs in a spirit of openness, sharing and simplification of complex artistic topics.  

3,145 students

160 hours of artistic workshops 

19 nursery, primary and secondary schools

Projets Artistiques

PMO.JPG

Paris Mozart Orchestra

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Permettre à des jeunes éloignés de la culture de rencontrer et de collaborer d'égal à égal avec des artistes et professionnels de la musique autour d'une co-création pluridisciplinaire associant musique, littérature et art visuel

La Fondation soutient financièrement Paris Mozart Orchestra dans le cadre du programme Un orchestre dans mon bahut à destination de jeunes collégiens issus de quartiers défavorisés et scolarisés dans des établissements du REP

Le Paris Mozart Orchestra a été fondé en 2011 à l’initiative de la cheffe d’orchestre Claire Gibault. L’une des forces du PMO réside dans sa démarche citoyenne : aller à la rencontre de nouveaux publics, notamment les plus jeunes et les publics éloignés, avec des programmes innovants dans un esprit d’ouverture, de partage et de décloisonnement des arts. 

3,145 élèves touchés

160 heures d'ateliers  artistiques programmées

19 écoles maternelles, primaires et secondaires